``Striving for Excellence...No Excuses!"

``Together, we will strive for excellence in education and encourage a passion for learning."

December Newsletter

 

This Week at Gladys McDonald School

This Week At Gladys McDonald School

Monday, December 5 Day 2

-Dental sealant program all week

-Fireside Festival ticket requests DUE – please turn in all requests to the office

 

Tuesday, December 6  Day 3

-Grade 4/5 skating in the afternoon – Have fun everyone!

-SCC – everyone welcome.

 

Wednesday, December 7 Day 4

 

Thursday, December 8 Day 5

-SLC meeting at noon

-noon – Improv

-remember that milk orders are due tomorrow

 

Friday, December 8 Day 1

 

-Milk orders are due – bring to the office.

Professional Development for Staff

Thank you to Bennett and Braeden for presenting to our teachers on Googe Ready & Write.

 

 

 

Thanks to our other special presenters, as well!

 

Thank you for your donation, Ackermans!

Thank you for your donation to GMS, Sharon & Jerry Ackerman!

Cookie Dough pick up day - Thursday, December 1, 1:00 -5:00pm

This Week at Gladys McDonald School

This Week at GMS

Monday, November 28 – Day 3

-Senior Collaboration

-Grade 6 Immunizations (morning)

-1:15  Grade 6/7/8 to William Booth Care home

 

Tuesday, November 29 –Day 4

-SLC at ACT event at Thom Collegiate

 

Wednesday, November 30 – Day 5

- 10:45 - Independence Assembly (Mr. Hart and Ms. Kerster’s class leading)

-noon – SLC meeting

-noon – Improv

 

Thursday, December 1 – Day 1

-1:00 – 5:00 – Cookie Dough pick up

 

Friday, December 2

-Professional Development Day

-No School for Students

 

 

Fireside Festival - December 15

GMS student leaders with Travis Price, co-founder of Pink Day.

This Week at Gladys McDonald School

Monday, November 21 Day 3

-Senior Collaboration

 

Tuesday, November 22 Day 4

-Grade 6/7/8 to Thom for Charlotte’s Web in the morning

 

Wednesday, November 23 Day 5

-Primary Collaboration

-noon – Improv

 

Thursday, November 24 Day 1

-afternoon – Grade 4/5 classes skating

 

Friday, November 25

Three Way conferences all day.

No regular school for students – students are to attend conferences with their parents

-Scholastic Book Sale all day

 

 

Ehrlo Outdoor Hockey league

Syndicate content