Blogs

This Week at Gladys McDonald School

Monday, November 14  Day 3

-SLC Meeting at noon

 

Tuesday, November 15 Day 4

-Grade 2 & 3 classes to the MacKenzie Art Gallery.  Have a great time!

-5:30pm – School Community Council meeting.  All are welcome to attend.

 

Wednesday, November 16 Day 5

-Welcome Ms Morgan Reed this morning

 

Thursday, November 17 Day 1

-SLC at Red Cross Youth Symposium

 

Friday, November 18  Day 2

-SLC at Red Cross Youth Symposium

-It’s JERSEY DAY!

-Ms Viher’s Grade 4/5 class Junior Achievement presentation

-Personal Social Growth Rubrics to be sent home, along with Three-Way conference invitations

 

 

 

 

 

This Week at Gladys McDonald School

Monday, November 7 Day 5

-7:45AM Boys and Girls Volleyball practice

-FRANKEN FOX DAY!  Bring your cookie dough orders in to school!

-12-12:45PM Improv

 

Tuesday, November 8 Day 1

-7:45AM Boys and Girls Volleyball practice

-6-7PM Division Art Show

 

Wednesday, November 9 Day 2

-10:45 AM Remembrance Day Ceremony in the gym

-1:30-3PM Grade 6/7/8 skating-Have a great afternoon!

 

Thursday, November 10

Professional Development Day (No School for Students)

 

Friday, November 11

 

Remembrance Day  - No School 

Remembrance Day

Please feel welcome to join in our Remembrance Day ceremony to be held on Wednesday, November 9 at 10:50am.  

 

Image result for remembrance day taps reveille

QSP orders are in!

Image result for qsp

QSP orders are in!  If you have ordered, your student will be recieving their products (other than magazines) and prizes by the end of November 4.  

Stay tuned as we make incentive annoucements next week!

Thanks to everyone who supported our fundraiser.  We made close to $3000 for our school.  We are grateful for your support!

This Week at Gladys McDonald School

This Week at Gladys McDonald School

Monday, October 31 Day 5

-Happy Hallowe’en!

-It’s Orange and Black Day (costumes for Kindergarten only)

-Noon:  Improv

-Tomorrow is GRANNY FOX DAY!  Bring your cookie dough orders in to school!

 

Tuesday, November 1 Day 1

-7:45am Boys and Girls Volleyball practice

-GRANNY FOX DAY!  Bring your cookie dough orders in to school!

-Boys game vs George Lee (home) – Good luck Scotties!

 

Wednesday, November 2 Day 2

-Popcorn orders are due today

-Grade 7/8s at Try a Trade event at Campus Regina Public - have a great morning!

-Afternoon: Ms Viher Grade 4/5 class to Royal Saskatchewan Museum - Have a great afternoon!

-Girls Volleyball game at George Lee – Good luck Scotties!

 

Thursday, November 3  Day 3

 

Friday, November 4 Day 4

 

-TICK TOCK FOX DAY!  Bring your cookie dough orders in to school!

 

-United Way popcorn orders distributed

November calendar

November Reporting and Conferences

Regina Symphony Orchestra Chamber Players

Thanks for a delightful concert!

 

This Week at Gladys McDonald School

The Upcoming Week at GMS:

Monday, October 24 Day 5

-Grade 7/8s to Campus Regina Public for MYPAA all week

-10:45 – Cookie Dough fundraiser assembly kick off

-Constable Duff in all day for classroom visits

9:10 – 9:30 – Grade 2

9:30 – 9:50 – Kindergarten

9:50 – 10:10 – Grade 1

10:10 -10:30 – Grade 3  

12:50 – 1:30 – Grade 4/5 B (Sinclair)

1:30 – 2:10 – Grade 4/5 A (Viher)

2:30 – 3:15 – Grade 6/7/8

Tuesday, October 25 Day 1

-7:45 – boys and Girls Volleyball practice

Wednesday, October 26 Day 2

-Municipal Election - Gym in use all day

-Grade 6/7 at Crooked Valley Field Trip all day

-Girls Volleyball vs Ford at home

Thursday, October 27  Day 3

-7:45 – boys and Girls Volleyball practice

-FRIGHT NIGHT! 6-8pm

Friday, October 28   Day 4

 

-10:45 – Generosity Assembly – Mr Sinclair and Ms Moore’s classes are leading

Milk Orders due Monday October 24

Syndicate content